Your browser does not support JavaScript!
Faculty

The CNCE Department has three divisions: communications, navigation, and control. Please view the faculty hiring areas listed at the links below, and submit your application to the division with the best match for your expertise and interests.

Lena Chang

1

Department Chairman&Associate Professor
Ph.D. in Electrical Engineering,
National Taiwan University, Taiwan

ExpertiseDigital Signal Processing, Image Processing, Array Signal Processing, Adaptive Signal Process
Emaillenachang@mail.ntou.edu.tw
Lab:Signal Processing Lab

Chang, Shwu-Jing

Professor
Ph.D. in Electronics Engineering,
National Chiao-Tung University, Taiwan

ExpertiseGIS, Electronic Charts, Marine Intelligent TransportationSystem, Data Mining
Emailsjchang@mail.ntou.edu.tw
Lab:Mobile Information Lab & Electronic Chart Research Center

Li, Chi-Min

Professor
Ph.D.in Communication Engineering,
National Taiwan University, Taiwan

ExpertiseWireless communications, OFDM, Smart Antenna
Emailcmli@ntou.edu.tw
Lab:Wireless Broadband System Lab

Chen, Chih-Jung

Professor
Ph.D. in Communication Engineering,
National Taiwan University, Taiwan

ExpertiseMillimeter wave and microwave system, RF integrated circuit design, Analog integrated circuit design, Communication system and principle
Emailcjchen@mail.ntou.edu.tw
Lab:Microwave & Electromagnetic Techniques

Chung, Yao-Liang

Associate Professor
Ph.D.in Communication Engineering,
National Taiwan University, Taiwan

ExpertiseGreen ICTs, Wireless and Cellular Networks, Performance Evaluation, Intelligent Computing, Deep Learning, Deep Reinforcement Learning
Emailylchung@email.ntou.edu.tw
Lab:Network Communications and Systems Lab

Wu, Jia-Chyi

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. in Electrical and Computer Engineering,
Rutgers, the State University of New Jersey, USA

ExpertiseDigital Communications, Information and Coding Theory, Image/VideoTransmission Systems, GPS Satellite Land Mobile Channel Models, Underwater Wireless Sensor Network Channel Modeling
Emailjcwu@mail.ntou.edu.tw
Lab:Digital Communications and Signal Transmission Lab

Juang, Jih-Gau

Professor
Ph.D. in Electrical Engineering,
University of Missouri, USA

ExpertiseIntelligent systems, Fuzzy control, Neural network control, Vehicle control,Robotics, Artificial intelligence
Emailjgjuang@mail.ntou.edu.tw
Lab:Intelligent Control Lab

Cheng, Cheng-Fa

Associate Professor
Ph.D.in Electronics Engineering,
National Chiao-Tung University, Taiwan

ExpertiseSystem identification, Embedded system, Networked control system
Emailcfcheng@mail.ntou.edu.tw
Lab:Mechatronics and Control Lab

Chiu, Chih-Hui

Professor
Ph.D. in Electrical Engineering,
National Central University, Taiwan

ExpertiseArtificial Intelligent, Intelligent system control, Mobile Robots, Control theorem, Embedded systems, System Integration, and Mechatronics.
Emailchchiu@ntou.edu.tw
Lab:Intelligent System Control Integration and Application Lab

Jwo, Dah-Jing

Professor
Ph.D. in Aerospace Engineering,
University of Texas, USA

ExpertiseGuidance and navigation, Estimation theory and applications, Flight dynamics and control, Integrated navigation
Emaildjjwo@mail.ntou.edu.tw
Lab:Navigation System Engineering and Integration Lab

Wang, He-Sheng

Professor
Ph. D. in Electrical Engineering,
National Taiwan University, Taiwan

ExpertiseGPS receiver design, Mathematical navigation theory, Robust control theory, Geometric control and mechanics
Emailhswang@email.ntou.edu.tw
Lab:Satellite Navigation Systems Lab

Lin, Shiou-Gwo

Associate Professor
Ph.D. in Atmospheric Physics,
National Central University, Taiwan

ExpertiseGlobal Positioning System, Geographic Information System, Image processing, Programming language and software design
Emailsglin@mail.ntou.edu.tw
Lab:GNSS Precision Position and Receiver Design Lab

Lan, Wen-How

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. in Geomatics,

National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan

Expertise
Email
whlan@mail.ntou.edu.tw

Chen, Jing-Ming

Adjunct Associate Professor
Ph.D. in Electrical Engineering,
National Taiwan University, Taiwan

ExpertiseDigital Image Processing Techniques, Multimedia Communication Techniques, Broadband

Multimedia Services and Management.
Vice President, Keelung Branch, Northern Taiwan Business Group,
Chunghwa Telecommunication
 
Dr. Cheng received the Ph.D. degrees in electrical engineering from National Taiwan University, Taipei, Taiwan, in 1996, He has many years of experience in the field of developing interactive multimedia services, such as IPTV service,
TV-commerce, HDTV, 3DTV, multi-
screen, social TV, and cloud TV. Since 2013, he has focused on using ICT to enable applications of smart building and smart city.